The focus of the Salmon Society will now be to develop a funding program to promote and support opportunities for education, interpretation and conservation of the cultural and natural values of Tsútswecw Provincial Park (Roderick Haig-Brown) and to foster appreciation and improved knowledge of the sockeye salmon run.

The Society is has developed an Interpretive Program for local students and nature enthusiasts that takes advantage of the Society’s Interpretive Cabin in the park.

Board Members

  • President Don Paterson
  • Vice President Dave Smith
  • Treasurer Sonja Vernon-Wood
  • Secretary Molly Cooperman
  • Event Director Blair Acton
  • Directors Bill Tayler, Frank Antoine, Felix Arnouse, Robyn Cyr
  • Little Shuswap Lake Indian Band Representative Aaron Arnouse
  • BC Parks Representative Wes DeArmond
  • Village of Chase Representative Steven Scott
  • Fisheries and Oceans Canada Representative Tom Nevin

Staff Members

  • Administrative Coordinator Darlene Koss